If I ever loved you

If there was ever a time I loved you most, it is now
As you tell me you don’t love me anymore
the conviction in your eyes, missing all these years,
as you tell me of the woman you met
who makes your heart beats loudest
she is the one, who makes you feel whole

I have never loved you as much as I do now
as you tell me you are getting married tomorrow
that you are sorry for the late notice
I should understand why I can’t be invited
you do love me                                                                                                                                     But our years couldn’t hold a candle to the two months
She makes you feel whole
could I be nice and give u back your grandma’s ring
This is what freedom feels like

If I ever loved you, it is now.

 

So I originally wrote this on April 20, 2015, edited it on June 6, 2016 and I just saw it sitting in my drafts. So I’m thinking why not publish it now? I wanted to change it up a bit but I have no idea where I was going with it. Do enjoy it. or Not. lol. Cheers

What do you say?